Champions galore as Great Britain squad announced for Berlin Track World Cup

An 18-strong squad of Great Britain Cycling Team riders will travel to Berlin for the third round of the TISSOT UCI Track Cycling World Cup series which takes place from 30th November – 2nd December, before the action returns to the Lee Valley VeloPark, London, between 14th – 16th December, for which over 15,000 tickets have now been sold.

Olympic champions Katie Archibald, Ed Clancy, Phil Hindes, Jason Kenny and Laura Kenny are set to compete in Berlin, having already won nine world cup medals between them so far this season.

Lining up alongside the Olympic champions are the reigning world champions Kian Emadi, Ethan Hayter, Charlie Tanfield and Emily Nelson, while senior academy rider and current national road race champion Jess Roberts is set to make her debut appearance for the Great Britain Cycling Team at a world cup event.

Looking ahead to Berlin, Roberts said: “I’m really excited to be representing Great Britain at this level. The women’s endurance squad is so strong, it feels such a privilege to be a part of it, but I’ve been training hard for this and I’m looking forward to lining up alongside them in the team pursuit.”

Performance director Stephen Park OBE said: “The squad have got their 2018/19 TISSOT UCI Track Cycling World Cup series campaign off to an impressive start, winning six medals in Paris and nine medals in Canada to take the overall winner’s trophy in each round.

“I’m confident the team we are sending to Berlin will continue this momentum and build on our strong start to qualifying valuable Olympic points.

“With today marking exactly one month to go until the squad have the opportunity to compete on home soil in London, there’s a real excitement building and we’re ready to put on a good show for the home crowd.”

Great Britain Cycling Team for TISSOT UCI Track World Cup, Berlin (30th November – 2nd December):

Men’s endurance

Ed Clancy

Kian Emadi

Ethan Hayter

Mark Stewart

Charlie Tanfield

Ollie Wood


Women’s endurance

Katie Archibald

Emily Kay

Laura Kenny

Emily Nelson

Jess Roberts


Men’s sprint

Jack Carlin

Phil Hindes

Jason Kenny

Joe Truman (riding for ‘Team Inspired’)

Ryan Owens


Women’s sprint

Lauren Bate

Katy Marchant


See the stars of British Cycling #BackToTheTrack at London’s Lee Valley VeloPark at the 2018 TISSOT UCI Track Cycling World Cup series between December 14 and 16. For tickets and more information click here